top of page

Female Personal Assistant - £10.90 per hour

3 hrs per week 


Job Ref: PIP-JG

Personal Assistant - GIFFNOCK

I am a fun loving and confident young man (20 years old) living with my family in Giffnock who is looking for a Personal Assistant / Carer to work as part of a team and to promote independence in my daily life. I have cerebral palsy and am a full time powerchair user who is fully dependent on others for his personal and care needs. This role would suit a candidate with an outgoing personality who is confident and enjoys working as part of a team in both a family and social setting. 



Key Duties:​

  • To carry out all aspects of personal care including bathing and toileting which requires hoisting. Hoisting experience is preferred but initial training and shadowing could be provided if necessary.

  • To prepare meals and assist with eating and drinking.

  • To accompany me to any educational activities or social events in my adapted vehicle.

  • A valid driving license is essential for this post.



  • £14 per hour (starting pay)

  • 24hrs per week - Shift pattern, Monday , alternate Fridays and every Saturday or Sunday.

        (The shift pattern will include day, evening and weekend working and the opportunity exists for additional hours to cover annual leave).


The successful candidate will need to provide references and a PVG will be required before starting employment.

The successful candidate will be employed directly by a Personal Employer through a registered PAYE scheme.  All statutory rights apply including paid holidays, statutory sick pay and pension scheme contribution (NEST pensions).  Partners in Personalisation advertise and assist with the recruitment process, we are not the employer nor a recruitment agency.


bottom of page